07.10.12, Week 60: Archive 13

by pbnb

Unfortunately, the organisational stress that I described last week has continued to prevail for the last seven days. I am, therefore, bringing you another post from the archive. It’s actually connected to last week’s post as it was taken in the daytime before my evening session of wandering around with a tripod. My friend and I went to the Museo Automovilístico de Málaga upon the recommendation of some of her family friends who have expatriated to Spain. The museum is really worth a visit if you ever find yourself in Málaga and in need of something to do. It’s in a beautiful 1920s building that used to be a tobacco factory and is home to around 100 different cars, most of which are from the first two or three decades of the twentieth century. They also have examples of alternative energy cars, the subject of this picture is one of them.

I’m not a petrol head in the slightest, and I only get excited by the design of a car. It wasn’t long before this that I had seen The Dark Knight Rises, and being a big fan of the aesthetics in the trilogy the car jumped out at me. I could genuinely imagine it in the film, in fact, I think it would have been better than the Batpod. The sharpness of the lines really grabbed my attention, and it just looks like it would be fun to drive. I took the picture of the car as if I was going to be advertising it, and I thought I would use this one as the main image of the vehicle. Giving it a relatively isometric perspective allows the viewer to see the majority of the vehicle. I would have ideally liked the lighting to be a bit more even across the whole of the car, the front end is currently considerably darker. I’m pleased with the positioning of the car within the frame though, I think I got that right with this one.

Metadata

      • Date taken: 09.01.12
      • Aperture: f/3.2
      • Speed: 1/60 sec
      • ISO: 640
      • Focal length: 29mm
