19.08.12, Week 53: Forty Four

by pbnb

A close friend of mine My brother from a different coloured mother and his girlfriend came to visit myself and another mutual friend my best friend, who lives nearby, this weekend. On the way to driving them back to the station, we decided to go for a meal at a pub in Edington called The Three Daggers. The building has been recently renovated and the aesthetic of the interior could not be any more to my taste. It was a lovely sunny day, so we sat outside to eat, and I took this photo whilst we were waiting for the very enjoyable food.

I noticed the reflection of the our table number in my friend’s glasses when he put them down on the table. I fiddled with it for a while to get it the reflection to align in the lens of the sunglasses. It’s not as clinical a picture as I would have liked to take, but I quite like the way the reflection looks. It’s unfortunate that I managed to get my arm and camera strap in the reflection, it doesn’t make the image look as good as it would otherwise.

So, this being Week 53, I am now beginning the second year of running this blog. I’ve taken on a lot more responsibilities at university, so the posts will be a bit shorter from now on. They’ll probably be a quick bit of context of the image, and then a couple of things that I like and don’t like about it, rather than an extended commentary. Hopefully it’ll put more focus on the images themselves, rather than on my waffle! I’m also going to stop writing about the soundtrack for now; it’s quite time consuming to try and think of music that I’ve been listening to each week and then to write about it. Despite this change, I’m hoping you can still look forward to the odd nice picture over the next 52 weeks and 52 posts.

Metadata

      • Date taken: 19.08.12
      • Aperture: f/22
      • Speed: 1/60 sec
      • ISO: 400
      • Focal length: 48mm
